Meet Our Staff

Executive Staff


Stephen Jacoby, Chief Executive Officer

Stephen Jacoby is the Chief Executive Officer and Treasurer of the Board of Directors of Consumers Federal Credit Union. He joined Consumers in 1992. Prior to joining Consumers, Mr. Jacoby managed and worked in local New York based credit unions. He has been in the credit union industry since 1983. He can be contacted at  sjacoby@consumersfcu.org.


Gina Marie Boyle, Chief Financial Officer

Gina Marie Boyle is the Chief Financial Officer of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in January 2024. Prior to joining Consumers, she held financial management positions since 1998 and has been in the credit union industry since 1989. She can be reached at gboyle@consumersfcu.org.


Operations


Salma Masum, Vice President of Operations

Salma Masum is the Assistant Vice President of Operations of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in March 2022. Prior to Joining Consumers, she held management banking positions since 2011 and has been in the banking industry since 2001. She holds a Bachelor’s in Business Administration, Specialization in Management from Berkeley College. She can be contacted at smasum@consumersfcu.org.


Monika Kania, Massapequa Branch Manager

Monika Kania is a Branch Manager of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined in July 2022. Prior to Joining Consumers, she held various positions in the banking industry since 2006. Monika holds a Bachelor’s in Business Administration from Hofstra University. She is fluent in Polish and can be contacted at mkania@consumersfcu.org.


Loan Department


Ryan Jacoby, Loan Officer

Ryan Jacoby is a Member Service Representative of Consumers Federal Credit Union. He joined Consumers in June 2016. His role at Consumers is to assist members with transactions and assist operations and management with daily processes. He graduated with a Bachelor’s of Science in Business Management and Administration from Farmingdale State College. He can be reached at rjacoby@consumersfcu.org.


Ebru Karakas, Loan Officer / Member Service Specialist

Ebru Karakas is a Member Service Specialist of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in October 2022. She graduated with a Bachelor’s from Queens College. Prior to joining Consumers, Ms. Karakas held positions in Customer Service since 2012. She is fluent in Turkish and can be contacted at ekarakas@consumersfcu.org.


Member Services


Sarah Sakmann, Member Service Manager

Sarah Sakmann is a Customer Service Specialist of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in February 2022. Prior to joining Consumers, she held positions in the banking industry since 2019. She has also held positions in Customer Service 2016. She can be contacted at ssakmann@consumersfcu.org.


April Henry, Member Service Supervisor

April Henry is the Member Service Supervisor of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined in November 2023. Prior to joining Consumers, she held various position in the banking industry since 1997. She can be contacted at ahenry@consumersfcu.org


Lizette Acevado, Member Service Representative

Lizette Acevedo, Member Service Representative

Lizette Acevedo is a Member Service Representative of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in September 2018. Prior to joining Consumers, Ms. Acevedo held positions in the banking industry since 2015. She has also held positions in Customer Service since 2010. She is fluent in Spanish and can be contacted at lacevedo@consumersfcu.org.


Irina Koutcher, Member Service Representative

Irina Koutcher is a Member Service Representative at Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in October 2018. Prior to joining Consumers, Ms. Koutcher held positions in the banking industry since 2012. She is fluent in Russian and can be contacted at ikoutcher@consumersfcu.org.


Jordan Ingram, Member Service Representative / Loan Department

Jordan Ingram is a Member Service Representative of Consumers Federal Credit Union. He joined Consumers in February 2022. His role at Consumers is to assist members with transactions and assist with daily processes. He has been in the customer service Industry since 2019. He studied Network Administration at SUNY Morrisville. He can be reached at jingram@consumersfcu.org.


Marilena Mariano, Member Service Representative

Marilena Mariano is a Member Service Representative of Consumers Federal Credit Union. She joined Consumers in December 2023. Prior to joining Consumers, Ms. Mariano held Manager positions in the banking industry since 2006. She is fluent in Italian and can be contacted at mmariano@consumersfcu.org.